Monday Blues ~

image

Is it that simple is to achieve our success?

We all have troubles in making our goals a reality and I think it is because we always see only the final picture of our outcomes.This, either gets us motivated and working which is good, but I believe for most of us [ atleast for me ] this over-dependency on the outcome makes us fatigued.

We make ourselves believe that we have almost achieved the target and rest are achievable or we tell ourselves “Argh, why did I do this to me? “, either way, we are doomed with some guilty pangs.

There is nothing wrong having big goals, the only thing to keep in mind is to do that small bit every single day without fail which accumulates and by the end of the year, we might just have achieved our targets without any fuss.

Doing that bit every day consistently produces more results than trying and doing everything all at once.But this is difficult as we are accustomed to seeing only the big picture and feel bad.I too often beat myself up and forget that all I need to do is to read some 30 pages every day to reach my goal of 52 books this year or do a single workout circuit every single day without fail to realize my gift body.The quicker we realize that smaller steps are easier to conquer and lead us to a faster and solid way to our final goal.

Cheers to taking smaller steps to reach bigger goals.

2 thoughts on “Monday Blues ~

Love to hear your thoughts

