If we were having a cuppa of coffee…

If we were having a cold cuppa of coffee, I would love to tell you about my silence in the blog

6e48a10f5760b47cda46403056854afb

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that we celebrated birthdays every week and I was super busy organising them.First, on Feb 8 was my Dad’s birthday followed by Mom’s on Feb 10.Mine was on Feb 17 and my little girl’s on Feb 23.Now, I think you can understand my silence in the blogosphere!! 😀

For my dad’s and mom’s birthday we made a simple cake with no frosting as they are not fond of the same.For my birthday,my hubs got me a huge red velvet cake :D.I was floored!!For my little one’s birthday, we had 3 cakes, one for her to cut at school!!.She was all dolled up for the big day and I was so happy seeing her 😀

wp-1488352512453.jpg

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that though I  somehow managed to read my quota of 4 books for the month, I but could not write reviews about them.Yeah quite busy, you know.Amongst the lot, I enjoyed reading

If we were having coffee, I would also tell you that the summers have come quite early and cold coffees have taken the place of hot ones.

coffee

Love to hear your thoughts

