Irusu

At the end of long and tiring day
I hustle to my home happily engrossed
On the looming long holidays

Grabbing some greens and red wine
And some books and classics
I reached the door of my heaven

Owning the entire home
With all of the roommates away
The extrovert in me came to life

I kicked my shoes and threw my shopping bags
With my favorite music on, I poured me a glass of wine
All the while I run high of bibliosmia

It was then, I heard the knock
Another one, yet again!
I keep calm while pondering

Would my flung shoe giveaway?
Or the volume of the music giveaway?
Is my weekend all gone?

I pretend not to hear the knocks
I hope and wait for it to go
Am I a coward or just lazy?

I peek through the curtains
And saw the girl upstairs
Just hurry away!! 🙂

Too much for being an Irusu ??

4 thoughts on “Irusu

Love to hear your thoughts

